Welcome!

Welcome!  To you and to me.

So, I’ve another new blog.  ANOTHER.  I do this a lot.  But I like it.

This will be a blog and a journal and a history of my skill progression as a photographer.  I received a Nikon D5500 for Christmas (one of the coolest gifts I’ve ever been given) and after dabbling for a few months, I’m comfortable enough to really start challenging myself.  I’ve taken a couple classes, done a lot of internet reading, poked through my manual, read through a Dummies book, and am out shooting as much as I can.

I’m interested in too many areas of photography – nature, macro, landscapes, portraits, long exposure, architecture, etc., etc., etc.  Oh, and post-processing, too.  So, somewhere along the line I’m going to have to focus, I think, but I don’t know when or on what.

You can find me on Facebook and Instagram as ShutterAtTheThought, so look me up there.  I’m going to try to post some different content on each page, but I’m not making any promises.

Also, I have to give credit and thanks to my friend Zac for the awesome play on words for the blog name.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

